top of page

Fooddadi style: Cheesy Corned beef Caldereta

This will be a quick post.

On the drive home, I remembered I still have some leftover spaghetti noodles from yesterday's herb and garlic pasta. I dropped by the grocery to get some ingredients for a sauce. I wanted something quick, easy and different. Then a memory popped in my head. In the memory, my son was telling me that one of dishes I made him taste reminded him of spaghetti sauce. With that in mind, I grabbed a pack of caldereta sauce and a can of chunkee corned beef. At home, I cooked the corned beef with some fried diced potatoes and garlic. Poured in some water. Simmer for a few minutes and poured in the caldereta sauce. After a few minutes, I added some grated cheese and stir. Once done, I poured it over some spaghetti noodles.

I got surprised by the taste. It would have tasted much better with some cream. I got the kids to taste it as well and they somehow liked it.

What do you think it tasted like?

Don't forget to post a comment on how it tastes like for you.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page