top of page

Fooddadi style: Grilled pork steak

Here is a no-brainer dish. I was feeling a bit carnivorous so I decided to look for some meat at the supermarket. So I found some pork steak and thought of grilling them. I also thought of making gravy for the steak so I looked for beef broth cubes. While looking for the the cubes, I was able get my hands on mushroom gravy mix. I thought "This would save me some time". Here are the items I got from the supermarket

The ingredients

The cooking

I rubbed some grill seasoning and some olive for the pork and let it sit for about 15 minutes. I setup the grill pan on the stovetop. When grill was hot enough, I placed in the pork. I was cooking the pork on medium heat and I was turning every two minutes. I cooked the pork for about 10 to 15 minutes. I did not have any meat thermometer to check the temp so I had to cut the pork in the middle to check. While waiting for the pork to finish I prepped the gravy mix by adding 250ml of hot water to the mix.

When the pork was cooked, I set it aside and then placed some olive oil and crushed garlic and the sliced mushrooms where I grilled the pork. When I smell the garlic aroma I added the gravy to the pan. After a few minutes I added some more butter and some water as it was a bit thick. Let it cook for a out five minutes then you are done.

The finished product

The pork was quite tender. However, I find the pork a bit salty at some parts as well as the gravy. I fixed the gravy by adding a bit of hot water. For the pork,the saltiness was lessened by eating it with some cooked rice.

What do you think friends?

Remember to put in your comments/feedback at the section down below.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page