top of page

Waiting for the bus @ Zola Cafe

It so happened that in one of my trips to Baguio I was not able catch a bus back to Manila. I have to wait for about five hours for the next one. I needed a place to charge my phone while sitting comfortably. The only place where I can find one and still in close proximity of the terminal was either in SM or along session road. So I walked around and found Zola.

Pardon the poor quality of the photo of the menu. Unfortunately, the best I got.

Zola is a resto bar and cafe. Given that it's located at the corner beside the cathedral, it seems to be a popular hangout of college students and yuppies.

One good about this place are the open sockets available to charge your gadgets. A plus for mobile workers that would need that important electrical charge. Unfortunately, it is only limited to the booths in the middle that has a 1:1 ratio with the sockets. This is also smokers heaven as the whole place is a smoking area

As for the food, I ordered some cajun fries and a soda pitcher. The combo of the two just is Php174. The fries is good for one person and the soda pitcher is good for about three to four glasses. The fries was good. The big cuts reminds me of the cuts you would see at TGIF or Chilis. And for 75 bucks, it's a winner as an appetizer.

Seems this place is worth another couple more visits. Given its wifi and electrical socket facilities, I will surely come back when I do longer stay at Baguio. However, might not recommend this place for mobile workers with calls or those who need some piece and quiet.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page