top of page

My First National Fried Chicken Day

To start off my food blog, let's talk about my favorite protein, chicken!!!

Pardon for posting this a couple of days late. So I celebrated National Fried Chicken Day last July 6 where else but at Max's Restaurant. For those not in the know (including me), July 6 has been known as National Fried Chicken Day. Apparently it has been yearly observed in the US for many years now. Below are some links you can look into about NFCD :)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Fried_Chicken_Day

https://www.punchbowl.com/holidays/national-fried-chicken-day

https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-fried-chicken-day-july-6/

As far as I know, this would be the first time that I would observe this food day as well as Max's Restaturant (I will dig further into the history of the day and its eventual observance by Max's).

And so I got to Max's late in the afternoon. I thought it would be packed with diners and I would not be able to get sitted for some minutes. However, it was surprising that there were some tables that were free. Maybe because the promo started at ten in the morning which is earlier than they normally would during their traditional eat-all-you-can promo. Well, after being seated, I immediately told them that I want the unlimited chicken promo. As you can see from the image below, I got started with some a quarter of chicken.

Well, I would not be posting pictures of the aftermath of the meal. However, I would just say, I consumed six pieces that became a hill of bones and left the bottle of banana ketchup to almost empty.

If Max's will continue to celebrate National Fried Chicken, then you would know where to find me next year :)

TIP: For a more flavorful sauce to go with the chicken, combine the three condiments. I usually just combine the ketchup and hot sauce. But my wife showed me that adding the worcestershire sauce would be more flavorful with the banana ketchup.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page